The contents of my fridge- Watermelon fruit crush and Rosemary, olive and tomato spaghetti

 

 

 

 

 

So I leave for London in 7 hours and as such my fridge needs to be emptied of anything that may grow in my absence. Also, I needed dinner. So out came two new recipes- and yum!

Watermelon Fruit Crush

Ingredients:

  • 1/5 watermelon
  • 3 strawberries
  • 2 kiwi fruit

Method:

  1. Scoop watermelon and kiwi fruit flesh into a jug.
  2. Remove strawberry green and add to jug.
  3. Process until smooth!

Rosemary, Olive and Tomato Spaghetti

Ingredients:

  • Spaghetti
  • 10 Olives
  • 1/2 tomato
  • 1/2 clove garlic
  • 5 tbls lemon juice
  • salt
  • cracked pepper
  • Sprig of rosemary
  • Olive oil

Method:

  1. Boil the spaghetti.
  2. Dice tomato and chop olives in half.
  3. Crush garlic and chop finely.
  4. Add tomato, olives and garlic to spaghetti.
  5. Add salt and pepper and pour over lemon juice and olive oil. 

Photos will come later as I have already packed my cord for my camera! Now the fridge is empty- it’s time to travel!!!

Leave a Reply

