French Crepes and Fruit Crush

I’m cleaning my house today for my first inspection of the real estate. As I clean though, the kitchen is getting progressively messier as I cook up wonderful things in between cleaning rooms. I don’t have a huge selection of things in my fridge, oweing to the fact it’s quite small, so I did a quick search on foodgawker.com for ‘ham and cheese’ http://bakingbites.com/2009/08/french-ham-cheese-and-egg-crepes-step-by-step/ it has great step by step instructions. I pretty much added the contents of my fridge but you can add anything- though I would recommended cheese as it makes a wonderful gooey centre. I made a single portion, enough for a good lunch for myself.

French Crepes

  • 1 egg
  • 1/3 cup milk
  • 2tbsp water
  • 1/4 cup plain flour
  • pinch of salt
  • Fillings- in my case tomato, tasty cheese, danish fetta cheese, ham and spring onion.

Method:

  1. Whisk together the egg, milk and water.
  2. Slowly add the flour and salt and whisk until smooth.
  3. Prepare your fillings by slicing thinly.
  4. Pour the batter into a moderately hot frying pan.
  5. when the bottom has set, lay your fillings on half the uncooked side.
  6. Use a spatula to flip the other half over your fillings, making a semi circle.
  7. Continue to cook until your cheese has melted and the batter is cooked through. At some point flip to ensure both sides are browned evenly.
  8. Enjoy!

Fruit Crush

  • 1/8 watermelon
  • 1 kiwi fruit, peeled
  • 1 dosen grapes

Method: Using a wizz stick/blender. Blend well! You can use all sorts of fruit with this one, and if you like it cold, pre freeze the grapes. It’s delicious!

Leave a Reply

