Love trying new plating ideas for old recipes. Makes them all sparkly and exciting again!

My Cooking Adventures

Merry Christmas everyone! Christmas is my favourite time of year. It’s all about family and friends, the beach, relaxing with a drink and, the all important, FOOD! Again I owe you a retrospective blog about Christmas dinner with my girls, but today my contribution to Christmas lunch was the oh so festive looking watermelon salad! I originally got the recipe from a friend, and I adore it! make sure you give it a try- I promise results!

Watermelon Salad

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 watermelon
  • 1 block danish fetta (about 350g)
  • 1/2 medium red onion
  • 5-10 kalamatra olives
  • handful of mint
  • red wine vinegar
  • Olive oil
  • Pepper

Method: Now this is a really easy salad- basically just toss it all together! Take some liberties with amounts and change them to taste, I think my olives were a little too salty so taste them first. Step by step for those who want them below.

View original post 180 more words

Leave a Reply

