Mango Salad

SAM_1159

I find mangoes decadent. They scream summer and happiness to me. Inspired by the watermelon salad, I wondered what would happen if I tried a mango salad. Deliciousness- that’s what would happen! It’s really simple and goes perfectly with fish or chicken (and I think it looks pretty good too!)

Georgina’s Mango Salad

Ingredients:

  • 1 ripe mango (not overripe- you don’t want it to be mooshy)
  • handful of mint leaves
  • 1/3 red onion
  • 1 lime
  • salt and pepper

Method:

  1. Remove the mango cheeks and cut flesh into cubes- if you want it to be really pretty for an event- just use the cheeks. If its for home- slice the sides off and chop into large pieces too.
  2. Remove mint leaves from stem and add to mango.
  3. Finely slice onion and add to mango.
  4. Season with salt and pepper and a squeeze of lime.
  5. Delicious and summery!

I’m dreading the day I go to the shop and the mangoes are gone. Although at $3 a mango, my bank will probably be happy! Enjoy this one while you can!

Leave a Reply

