Roast Sweet Potato, Beetroot, Zucchini and Goats Cheese Stack with Lemon and Thyme

SAM_1217

I was scouting the aisles of the supermarket for something quick, easy and delicious for dinner. I actually had migorang in my basket when I came across the goats cheese on special. Not one to pass up on goats cheese, I had a quick think on what would go well with it and what was in my fridge. I came up with the following:

Roast Sweet Potato, Beetroot, Zucchini and Goats Cheese Stack with Lemon and Thyme

Ingredients:

  • one large zucchini
  • one long, thin sweet potato
  • one small beetroot
  • one block goats cheese
  • olive oil
  • 1/2 lemon
  • thyme

Method:

  1. Slice the vegetables into 3mm rounds.
  2. Toss gently in a little olive oil and arrange in one layer.
  3. Roast sweet potato and beetroot at 200 degrees for 15 minutes.
  4. Turn with tongs and add zucchini. Continue to roast for 20 minutes- turning zucchini after 10 minutes.
  5. Arrange in stacks with sweet potato on the bottom, a layer of goats cheese, beetroot, goats cheese and topped with the zucchini.
  6. Squeeze the lemon over the top and sprinkle with thyme.
  7. Enjoy!

SAM_1215

These are seriously delicious and I gobbled them up! I think they would be wonderful for canapes and I’m considering them for Christmas dinner this year!

Leave a Reply

